SRK & Priyanka bags awards: 5th Apsara Producers Guild

Apsara Producers Guild The 5th Apsara Film and Television Producers Guild Awards took place on 8th Jan 2009 and announced Shah Rukh Khan (Rab Ne Bana Di Jodi) & Priyanka Chopra (Kaminey) winners for the best actor and the actress categories respectively.

A total of 24 films were reportedly nominated for a variety of technical and creative categories, with Love Aaj Kal earning 15 nods, including best actor (Saif Ali Khan), best actress (Deepika Padukone), best director (Imtiaz Ali), best female singer and best male singer.

Following are the winners list;

Best Actor in a Leading Role
Shahrukh Khan – Rab Ne Bana Di Jodi

Best Actress in a Leading Role
Priyanka Chopra – Kaminey

Best Movie
Ghajini – Madhu Mantena

Best Director
A.R. Murugadoss – Ghajini

Best Actor in a Supporting Role
Rishi Kapoor – Love Aaj Kal

Best Actress in a Supporting Role
Kirron Kher – Kurbaan

Best Actor in a Comic Role
Ajay Devgan – All The Best

Best Actor in a Negative Role
Amol Gupte – Kaminey

Best Debut Director
Ayan Mukerji – Wake Up Sid

Lifetime Acheivement Award (Male)
Amitabh Bachchan

Entertainer of the year
Ranbir Kapoor

Best Debut (Male)
Jackky Bhagnani – Kal Kissne Dekha

Best Debut (Female)
Anushka Sharma – Rab Ne Bana Di Jodi

Hearthrob of the year (Male)
Shahid Kapoor

Hearthrob of the year (Female)
Deepika Padukone

Best Choreography
Shiamak Davar – Dance Pe Chance – Rab Ne Bana Di Jodi

Best Lyrics
Jaideep Sahni – Tujh Mein Rab Dikhta Hai – Rab Ne Bana Di Jodi

Best Female Playback Singer
Shreya Ghosal – Tujh Mein Rab Dikhta Hai – Rab Ne Bana Di Jodi

Best Male Playback Singer
Mohit Chauhan – Ye Dooriyan – Love Aaj Kal

Best Music
Pritam Chakraborty – Love Aaj Kal

Best Screenplay
A.R. Murugadoss – Ghajini

Best Dialogue
Anurag Kashyap – Dev D

Best Story
Imtiaz Ali – Love Aaj Kal

Most public appearances
Abhishek Bachchan

Tagged ,

You May Also Like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *