Winners of 17th Star Screen Awards 2011

17th Star Screen Awards 2011 held yesterday on Thursday, honored so many Bollywood stars for their remarkable performance in various categories. Once again, the star of the glamorous eve was ‘Dabangg’ and Salman Khan. Dabangg sweeps 6 Awards at the show!!

17th Star Screen Awards was a star studded event with wonderful performances from Bollywood bigwigs, with Katrina Kaif grooved to Sheila ki Jawani, spiced up with a few new belly-dancing moves. Priyanka Chopra and Bipasha Basu also sizzled on stage.

The show was anchored by Shah Rukh Khan along with Shahid Kapoor, with Shahrukh entertaining the audience with his great sense of humor!! Thereafter, sdding youthful energy to the celebrations were fresh couple of the year, Anushka Sharma and Ranveer Singh, who also gave a star turn as hosts.

The venue for the 17th Annual Star Screen Awards was MMRDA Grounds in Mumbai’s Bandra-Kurla Complex. Salman Khan won the best Actor Award for ‘Dabangg’, while Best Actress Award was clinched by Vidya Balan for Ishqiya.

The small film about youthful dreams, Udaan made an impact at the Awards Function. Udaan received the honor of the Best Film Award while its director Vikramaditya Motwne bagged Best Director award.

Following are the list of Star Screen Awards 2011:

Best Actor: Salman Khan for Dabangg

Best Actress: Vidya Balan for Ishqiya

Best Film: Uddaan

Best Director: Vikramaditya Motwne

Most Promising Newcomer (Male): Ranveer Singh (Band Baaja Baaraat)

Most Promising Newcomer (Female): Sonakshi Sinha (Dabangg)

Best performer: Ajay Devgan

Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Male): Arshad Warsi (Ishqiya)

Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Female): Shernaz Patel (Guzaarish)

Best Actor Male Popular Choice: Shahrukh Khan (My Name Is Khan)

Best Actor Popular Choice (Female): Katrina Kaif (Raajneeti and Tees Maar Khan)

Best Actor in a Comic Role (Male/Female): Sanjay Mishra (Phas Gaye Re Obama)

Best Actor in a Negative Role (Male/Female): Ronit Roy (Udaan)

Best Music: Sajid Wajid (Dabangg), Shankar-Ehsaan-Loy (My Name Is Khan)

Best Playback Singer (Male): Rahat Fateh Ali Khan (Dil Toh Baccha Hai Ji, Ishqiya)

Best Playback Singer (Female): Shreya Ghoshal (Bahara, I Hate Luv Storys)

Best New Talent In Music: Mamta Sharma (Munni Badnaam, Dabangg)

Best Lyrics: Gulzar (Dil Toh Baccha Hai Ji, Ishqiya)

Most Promising Debut Director: Maneesh Sharma (Band Baaja Baaraat)

Best Story: Amit Rai (Road To Sangam)

Best Choreography: Farah Khan (Munni Badnaam, Dabangg)

Most Popular Music: Pritam (Once Upon A Time In Mumbaai)

Best Ensemble Cast: Peepli Live

Best Art Direction: Mukund Gupta (Do Dooni Chaar)

Best Action: Master Vijayan (Dabangg)

Best Dialogue: Habib Faisal (Band Baaja Baraat)

Best Screenplay: Anjum Rajabali, Prakash Jha (Raajneeti)

Best Child Artiste: Ayaan Barodia (Udaan)

Best Editing: Namrata Rao (Band Baaja Baraat)

Best Background Score: Wayne Sharp (Raajneeti)

Best Special Effects: Srinivas Mohan (Robot)

Best Sound: Vikram Joglekar (Road Movie)

Best Cinematography: Sudeep Chatterji (Guzaarish)

Ramnath Goenka Memorial Awards: My Name Is Khan

Special Jury Awards For Spectacular Cutting Of Age Technology: Robot

17th Star Screen Awards 2011

Page:   1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11

Tagged , , , , , ,

You May Also Like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *