Winners of Zee Cine Awards 2011

The Zee Cine Awards 2011 ceremony was held in Singapore on Friday, January 14th 2011.Once again Bollywood movie Dabangg continued to dominate the awards at the Zee Cine Awards 2011 on Friday night in Singapore. The movie claimed a total of nine awards in the function.Hrithik Roshan and Aishwarya Rai Bachchan in the jury category claimed the acting honors.

Director Karan Johar swept the Best Director award for ‘My Name is Khan’ and director Vikramaditya Motwane was honored with the jury award for the movie, Udaan. Click here to see the photo galleryYesteryear actor Shatrughan Sinha was honoured with the Lifetime Achievement award.

Once again Shahrukh Khan managed to bag the Best Actor by Popular Choice for the movie MNIK and proved that he still ruled the industry.Along with the Best Film award, the movie also bagged Best Debut Director, Best Female Debut and Best Music by Abhinav Kashyap, Sonakshi Sinha and Sajid Wajid and Lalit Pandit respectively.

And as expected, the item song ‘Munni Badnaam Hui’ won the best song award.Actress Vidya Balan won her third award for the season for the Best Actress in the movie ‘Ishqiya’.

Here are the list of the winners from the Zee Cine Awards 2011:

Best Actor Male
Shah Rukh Khan – My Name Is Khan

Best Actor Female
Vidya Balan – Ishqiya

Best Film

Best Director
Karan Johar – My Name Is Khan

Best Actor In A Supporting Role (Male)
Arjun Rampal – Raajneeti

Best Actor In A Supporting Role (Female)
Prachi Desai – Once Upon A Time In Mumbaai

Best Actor In A Comic Role (Male/Female)
Boman Irani – Well Done Abba

Best Actor In A Negative Role (Male/Female)
Ronit Roy – Udaan

Most Promising Debut Director
Abhinav Kashyap – Dabangg

Most Promising Debut (Male)
Ranvir Singh – Band Baaja Baaraat

Most Promising Debut (Female)
Sonakshi Sinha – Dabangg

Best Playback Singer (Male)
Mohit Chauhan – Pee Loon (Once Upon A Time In Mumbaai)

Best Playback Singer (Female)
Richa Sharma – Sajda (My Name Is Khan)

Best Story
Karan Johar – Shibani Bathija (My Name Is khan)

Best Music
Sajid-Wajid – Dabangg

Best Lyrics
Gulzar – Dil Toh Bachcha Hai Ji (Ishqiya)

Best Dialogue
Rajat Arora – Once Upon A Time In Mumbaai

Best Choreographer
Farah Khan – Sheila Ki Jawani (Tees Maar Khan)

Sa Re Ga Ma Pa – Song of the Year
Munni Badnaam – Dabangg

Best Screenplay
Abhinav Kashyap – Dabangg

Best Background Music
Sandeep Shirodkar – Dabangg

Best Action
Vijayan Master – Dabangg

Best Editing
Pranav V Dhiwar – Dabangg

Best Cinematography
Ayananka Bose – Kites

Best Art Director

Best Sound Design
Dileep Subramaniam – My Name Is Khan

International Male Icon
Ranbir Kapoor

International Female Icon
Deepika Padukone

Best Lifetime Jodi
Rishi Kapoor – Neetu Singh

Lifetime Achievement Award
Shatrughan Sinha

Best Marketed Film
My Name Is Khan

Jury Award For Best Actor
Hrithik Roshan – Guzaarish

Jury Award For Best Actress
Aishwarya Rai Bachchan – Guzaarish

Jury Award For Best Film

Jury Award For Best Director
Vikramaditya Motwane – Udaan

Zee Cine Awards 2011
Singapore Bollywood Zee Cine Awards

Singapore Bollywood Zee Cine Awards
Singapore Bollywood Zee Cine Awards

Singapore Bollywood Zee Cine Awards
Singapore Bollywood Zee Cine Awards

Singapore Bollywood Zee Cine Awards


Page:   1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *