57th Filmfare Awards 2012 Nominations

The FilmFare Awards is one the most prestigious and oldest Films awards of the Indian Cinema. Established in the year of 1954, the Filmfare awards get widely noticed for its sheer star presence and long-standing association with Hindi cinema is an annual Film awards given by The Times Group to Hindi film industry artistic and technical peoples for achieving excellence in their respective fields.This yearly award show generally takes place in Jan-Feb month at the Yash Raj Studios, Mumbai, India.The 2012 FilmFare awards will be the 57th edition of this oldest Bollywood movie award show.The 2012 FilmFare awards will be held on 29th Jan, 2012 in Bollywood city Mumbai and will be hosted by non other than the Bollywood Supertars Shahrukh Khan & Ranbir Kapoor.

After a year of perseverance and the stellar performances, the finest talent in indian cinema is all set for its fair share of accolades and acknowledgement.And the recognition begins now, as we unveil an arguably India’s most popular 57th Idea Filmfare Awards 2011 nominations as below.


Best Film:
Delhi Belly
Don 2
No One Killed Jessica
The Dirty Picture
Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara

Best Director:
Abhinay Deo – Delhi Belly
Farhan Akhtar – Don 2
Imtiaz Ali – Rockstar
Milan Luthria – The Dirty Picture
Zoya Akhtar – Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara

Best Actor:
Ajay Devgn – Singham
Amitabh Bachchan – Aarakshan
Hrithik Roshan – Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara
Ranbir Kapoor – Rockstar
Salman Khan – Bodyguard
Shah Rukh Khan – Don 2

Best Actress:
Katrina Kaif – Mere Brother Ki Dulhan
Mahie Gill – Saheb Biwi Aur Gangster
Priyanka Chopra – 7 Khoon Maaf
Vidya Balan – No One Killed Jessica
Vidya Balan – The Dirty Picture

Best Supporting Actor:
Abhay Deol – Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara
Farhan Akhtar – Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara
Nasseruddin Shah – The Dirty Picture
Pitobash Tripathy – Shor in the City
Vir Das – Delhi Belly

Best Supporting Actress:
Juhi Chawla – I Am
Kalki Koechlin – Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara
Parineeti Chopra – Ladies Vs Ricky Bahl
Rani Mukerji – No One Killed Jessica
Swara Bhaskar – Tanu Weds Manu

Best Music Director:
A R Rahman – Rockstar
Ram Sampat – Delhi Belly
Shankar Ehsaan Loy – Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara
Sohail Sen – Mere Brother Ki Dulhan
Vishal Shekhar – Ra One

Best Lyrics:
Gulzar – Darling 7 Khoon Maaf
Irshad Kamil – Nadaan Parindey Rockstar
Irshad Kamil – Sadda Haq Rockstar
Javed Akhtar – Senorita Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara
Vishal Dadlani/Niranjan Iyengar – Chammak Challo Ra. One

Best Playback Singer Male:
Akon & Vishal Dadlani – Chammak Challo Ra. One
Mohit Chauhan – Jo Bhi Mein Rockstar
Mohit Chauhan – Sadda Haq Rockstar
Rahat Fateh Ali Khan – Teri Meri Bodyguard
Shafqat Amanat Ali – Dildaara Ra One

Best Playback Singer Female:
Alyssa Mendonsa – Khwabon Ke Parindey Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara
Harshdeep Kaur – Katiya Karoon Rockstar
Rekha Bhardwaj & Usha Uthup – Darling 7 Khoon Maaf
Shreya Ghoshal – Teri Meri Bodyguard
Shreya Ghoshal – Saibo Shor in the City

Filmfare Nomination Night Red Carpet

Page:   1 2 3

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *