13th IIFA Awards 2012 Winners

Bollywood heartthrob Ranbir Kapoor and actor Vidya Balan walked away with top honours for their films Rockstar and The Dirty Picture respectively at the 13th International Indian Film Academy awards (IIFA) in Singapore on Saturday. The IIFA Awards were given at a glittering ceremony in Singapore Indoor Stadium.

Ranbir, who played the role of an aspiring singer who aims to make it big, beat actors like Amitabh Bachchan, Salman Khan, Shahrukh Khan and Hrithik Roshan, to walk away with the trophy of best actor in a leading role. On the other hand, Vidya Balan also continued her winning streak by picking up the award for best actress in a leading role for The Dirty Picture. She emerged victorious among Priyanka Chopra, Kareena Kapoor, Mahie Gill and Kangna Ranaut. Zoya Akhtar’s Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara won the best film and the best director award.

The IIFA Awards 2012 winner’s list:

Best Actor – Ranbir Kapoor (Rockstar)

Best Actress – Vidya Balan (The Dirty Picture)

Best Movie – Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara

Best Director – Zoya Akhtar (Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara)

Best Story – Zoya Akhtar and Reema Katgi (Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara)

Hottest Bollywood Pair – Ranbir Kapoor and Nargis Fakhri (Rockstar)

Best Supporting Actor – Farhan Akhtar (Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara)

Best Supporting Actress – Parineeti Chopra (Ladies vs Ricky Bahl)

Best Performance in a Comic Role – Ritesh Deshmukh (Double Dhamaal)

Best Performance in a Negative Role – Prakash Raj (Singham)

Best Debut (Male) – Vidyut Jamwal (Force)

Best Debut (Female) – Parineeti Chopra for Ladies vs Ricky Bahl

Best Music – A R Rahman ( Rockstar)

Best Singer Male – Mohit Chauhan (Nadaan Parinde – Rockstar)

Best Singer Female – Shreya Ghosal (Teri Meri – Bodyguard)

Best Lyrics – Irshad Kamil (Nadaan Parindey – Rockstar)

IIFA Awards 2012 for Outstanding Achievement in Indian Cinema – Ramesh Sippy

IIFA Awards 2012 for Outstanding Achievement in Indian Cinema – Rekha

IIFA outstanding contribution to International Cinema – Liv Ullmann

IIFA 2012 Green Award – Dia Mirza

Special Award for cinema at 100 – Zohra Sehgal

Best Choreography – Bosco Caesar for Senorita (Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara)

Best Dialogue – Rajat Aroraa (The Dirty Picture)

Best Action – Jai Singh Nijjar (Singham)

Best Special Effects – Red Chillies VFX (RA.One)

Best Cinematography – Carlos Catalan for Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara)

Best Costume Design – Niharika Khan (The Dirty Picture)

Best Editing – Anand Subaya (Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara)

Best Makeup – Vikram Gaikwad (The Dirty Picture)

Best Production Design – Sabu Cyril (RA.One)

Best Sound Re-Recording – Anuj Mathur and Baylon Fonseca (Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara)

Best Sound Recording – Resul Pookutty and Amrit Pritam Dutta (RA.One.)

13th IIFA Awards 2012

IIFA Rocks 2012

IIFA 2012 press meet

Celebs arrival in Singapore For IIFA 2012

IIFA 2012 Candid Shots

Tagged , , , , , , ,

You May Also Like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *