Clicked: Zee Cine Awards 2013

The most popular Viewer’s Choice Award of this year, “Zee Cine Awards 2013” was held at YRF Studios in Andheri, Mumbai on Sunday, January 6. The occasion which felicitated many talented actors, was graced by many Bollywood celebrities.

Zee Cine Awards was for the past few years held in various cities around the world like Singapore, London, Macao, Mauritius and Dubai. This year’s award event show has returned to India at the Yash Raj Studios in Mumbai to celebrate 100 years of Indian cinema.

Abhishek Bachchan and Riteish Deshmukh spiced up the Zee Cine Awards 2013 ceremony as the hosts, making the event an entertaining affair.The two lively hosts of the evening proudly announced the names of all the winners and invited Priyanka Chopra on stage to present the award to each filmmaker who deserved every bit of this recognition. The Bluffmaster actors got a man on stage (representing a film critic) and asked these filmmakers to bash him up in the green room, for the poor ratings he gave their films!

This year, probably for the first time in the history of award ceremonies in Bollywood-town, efforts of eight talented and renowned filmmakers, whose films collected over Rs 100 crores at the box office last year, were appreciated and celebrated in such a unique and exciting way. Special awards were given to these eight Bollywood filmmakers.

The show was full of glamour and magic, with some sad and serious moments when the personalities who had passed away over the year were remembered.

The Zee Cine Awards 2013 will be telecast on Zee TV on January 20th at 8PM IST.Here is an exclusive winner list of the award show;

Zee Cine Awards 2013 – Popular Category

Best Actor – Salman Khan (Dabangg 2)

Best Actress – Priyanka Chopra (Barfi)

Best Film – Barfi

Best Director – Anurag Basu (Barfi)

Zee Cine Awards 2013 – Critics Awards

Best Actor – Ranbir Kapoor (Barfi)

Best Actress – Vidya Balan (Kahaani)

Best Film – Kahaani

Best Director – Sujoy Ghosh (Kahaani)

Other Acting Awards

Best Actor (Male) in a Supporting Role – Nawazuddin Siddiqui (Talaash)

Best Actor (Female) in a Supporting Role – Anushka Sharma (Jab Tak Hai Jaan)

Best Actor in a Negative Role – Rishi Kapoor (Agneepath)

Best Actor in a Comic Role – Abhishek Bachchan (Bol Bachchan)

Best Director (Debut) – Gauri Shinde (English Vinglish)

Best Debut (Male) – Arjun Kapoor (Ishaqzaade), Ayushmann Khurrana (Vicky Donor)

Best Debut (Female)- Yami Gautam (Vicky Donor), Ileana D’Cruz (Barfi)

Music Awards

Best Music – Pritam (Cocktail)

Best Lyricist – Kausar Munir for Pareshaan (Ishaqzaade)

Best Playback Singer (Male) – Sonu Nigam (Abhi Mujh Main Kahi – Agneepath)

Best Playback Singer (Female) – Shreya Ghoshal (Saans – Jab Tak Hai Jaan)

Best Choreography – Ganesh Acharya (Chikni Chameli – Agneepath)

Best Background Score – Ajay-Atul (Agneepath)

Sa Re Ga Ma Pa Best Singing Talent – Shalmali Kholgade (Pareshaan – Ishaqzaade)

Technical awards

Best Action – Rowdy Rathore

Best Action Director – Prabhu Deva (Rowdy Rathore)

Best Story – Sujoy Ghosh, Advaita Kala (Kahaani)

Best Screenplay – Anurag Basu (Barfi!)

Best Dialogue – Tigmanshu Dhulia, Sanjay Chauhan (Paan Singh Tomar)

Best Sound Design – Kunal Sharma (Gangs of Wasseypur)

Best Cinematography – Ravi Varman (Barfi!)

Best Editing – Namrata Rao (Kahaani)

Best Production Design – Rajat Poddar (Barfi!)

Other awards

International Icon Award (Male) – Shahrukh Khan

International Icon Award (Female) – Katrina Kaif

Song of the year – Radha (Student Of The Year)

Best Marketed Film – Ek Tha Tiger

Best Use of The Media – Salman Khan (Ek Tha Tiger and Dabangg 2)

Special Award for Films grossing 100 crores at the box office in 2012

Rohit Shetty (Singham), Kabir Khan (Ek Tha Tiger), Ashwini Dhir (Son Of Sardaar), Sajid Khan (Housefull 2), Karan Malhotra (Agneepath), Prabhudeva (Rowdy Rathore), Anurag Basu (Barfi!), Arbaaz Khan (Dabangg 2)

Zee Cine Awards 2013

Page:   1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *