Filmfare Awards 2013 Winners

The FilmFare Awards is one of the oldest and most recognized films awards of the movie world. Its like an Oscars of Bollywood. The award was founded by Times Group in the year of 1954 in Mumbai. This year there were lot of contenders for the popular categories due to myriad of films from different genres, budget and cast; Barfi, Paan Singh Tomar, OMG, Kahaani, English Vinligsh, Ek Tha Tiger, Dabanng, etc.


Best Actor Ranbir Kapoor (Barfi!)
Best Actress Vidya Balan ( Kahaani)
Best Film Barfi!
Best Director Sujoy Ghosh (Kahaani)
Best Dialogue Anurag Kashyap, Akhilesh Jaiswal, Sachin K Ladia, Zeishan Qadri (Gangs of Wasseypur)
Best Screenplay Sanjay Chouhan & Tigmanshu Dhulia (Paan Singh Tomar)
Best Story Juhi Chaturvedi (Vicky Donor)
Best Supporting Actor (Male) Annu Kapoor (Vicky Donor)
Best Supporting Actor (Female) Anushka Sharma (Jab Tak Hai Jaan)
Best Music Director Pritam (Barfi!)
Best Lyrics Gulzar (Challa), Jab Tak Hai Jaan
Best Playback (Male) Ayushmann Khurrana (Paani Da Rang) (Vicky Donor)
Best Playback (Female) Shalmali Kholgade (Pareshaan) ( Ishaqzaade)
RD Burman Award For Upcoming Talent In Music Neeti Mohan (Jiya Re) (Jab Tak Hain Jaan)
Lifetime Achievement Award Yash Chopra
Sony Trendsetter Of The Year Barfi!
Best Debut (Male) Ayushmann Khurrana (Vicky Donor)
Best Debut (Female) Ileana D’Cruz (Barfi!)
Best Debut (Director) Gauri Shinde (English Vinglish)


Critics’ Award for Best Actor (Male) Irrfan Khan (Paan Singh Tomar)
Critics’ Award for Best Actor (Female) Richa Chadda (Gangs of Wasseypur)
Critics’ Award for Best Film Gangs of Wasseypur


Best Action Sham Kaushal (Gangs Of Wasseypur)
Best Cinematography Setu (Kahaani)
Best Editing Namrata Rao (Kahaani)
Best Production Design Rajat Podar (Barfi!)
Best Sound Design Sanjay Maurya & Allwin Rego (Kahaani)
Best Costume Design Manoshi Nath & Rushi Sharma ( Shanghai)
Best Choreography Bosco-Caesar (Aunty Ji – Ek Main Aur Ekk Tu)
Best Background Score Pritam (Barfi!)

Tagged , , ,

You May Also Like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *