Clicked: Mirchi Music Awards 2013

Royal Stag Mirchi Music Awards witnessed grand celebration of music, and a bevy of super stars, super talents and super excitement all through the evening!

The Mirchi Music awards were judged by distinguished Jury Members, veterans and maestros of the Indian film music industry who stand out for their personal achievements, passion and their immense love for music.

The jury comprised of Ramesh Sippy, Ashutosh Gowariker, Sooraj Barjatya, Prasoon Joshi, Anu Malik, Aadesh Srivastava, Lalit Pandit, Louiz Banks, Rakeysh Omprakash Mehra, Kavita Krishnamurthy, Alka Yagnik, Sadhna Sargam, Suresh Wadkar, Talat Aziz and Ila Arun.

The winners are:

1. Song of the year: Abhi Mujh Mein Kahin – Agneepath
Sung By Sonu Nigam
Composed by Ajay-Atul
Written by Amitabh Bhattacharya

2. Album of the year: Agneepath
Singers – Shreya Ghoshal, Roop Kumar Rathod, Udit Narayan, Sunidhi Chauhan, Sukhwinder Singh, Anand Raaj Anand, Krishna Beura, Sonu Nigam & Ajay
Composed by Ajay-Atul
Written by Amitabh Bhattacharya

3. Worldwide Listeners’ Choice Song of the year: Radha – Student of the Year
Sung by Shreya Ghoshal, Vishal Dadlani, Shekhar Ravjiani & Udit Narayan
Composed by Vishal-Shekhar
Written by Anvita Dutt

4. Worldwide Listeners’ Choice Album of the year: Student of the Year
Singers – Vishal Dadlani, Shefali Alvarez, Shreya Ghoshal, Vishal Dadlani, Shekhar Ravjiani, Udit Narayan, Salim Merchant, Neeti Mohan, Benny Dayal, Sunidhi Chauhan, Nazia Hassan, Shahid Mallya, Nisha Mascarenhas & Marianne D’Cruz,
Composed by Vishal-Shekhar, Biddu & Kiran Kamath
Written by Anvita Dutt & Anwar Khalid

5. Male vocalist of the year: Sonu Nigam – Abhi Mujh Mein Kahin – Agneepath

6. Female vocalist of the year – Shreya Ghoshal – Chikni Chameli – Agneepath

7. Music composer of the year: Ajay-Atul – Abhi Mujh Mein Kahin – Agneepath

8. Lyricist of the year – Javed Akhtar – Jee Le Zara – Talaash

9. Upcoming Male vocalist of the year: Arijit Singh – Duaa – Shanghai

10. Upcoming Female vocalist of the year: Neeti Mohan – Jiya Re – Jab Tak Hai Jaan

11. Upcoming Music composer of the year: Rochak Kohli & Ayushmann Khurrana – Paani Da Rang (Male) – Vicky Donor

12. Upcoming Lyricist of the year: Ayushmann Khurrana & Rochak Kohli – Paani Da Rang (Male) – Vicky Donor

13. Song representing Sufi tradition of the year: O Saiyyan – Agneepath

14. Raag Inspired song of the year: Bolo Na – Chittagong

15. Indi pop of the year: Satyamev Jayate from Satyamev Jayate

16. Technical Song recording/ Sound Engineering of the year: Deva Shree Ganesh – Agneepath

17.Technical Programmer & Arranger of the year: Dil Mera Muft Ka – DJ Phukan & Hyacinth Dsouza

18. Technical Background score of the year: Kahaani – Clinton Cerejo

Special Awards

Mirchi Hall Of Fame – Asha Bhosla
Living Legend With Golden Voice – Amitabh Bachchan
Contribution to Music – Ameen Sayani
Salute to the Golden Era – Baiju Bawra
Error: the communication with Picasa Web Albums didn’t go as expected. Here’s what Picasa Web Albums said:

Error 404 (Not Found)!!1

404. That’s an error.

The requested URL /data/feed/api/user/ was not found on this server. That’s all we know.


You May Also Like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *