Bollywood Buzz

Winners of IIFA Awards 2013

It was a night to remember. The IIFA Awards 2013 were full of glitz, glamour, naach gaana and witnessed lots of beautiful people dressed in their fashionable best. Shahrukh Khan and Shahid Kapoor played entertaining anchors and the highlight of the evening were performances by yesteryear divas, Sridevi and Madhuri Dixit. The other performers of the night were Shahid Kapoor, Deepika Padukone, Ayushmann Khurrana and Parineeti Chopra. The winners were celebrated with great applause…

The Best Film of the year went to the sweet-natured wonderful feat Barfi!. The film also bagged 3 other awards in major categories which includes Anurag Basu for Best Director, Ranbir Kapoor for Best Actor and Anurag Basu & Tani for Best Story. However, the Best Actress Award went to Vidya Balan for her powerhouse performance in Kahaani.

Anu Kapoor bagged the Best Supporting Actor Award for his hilarious role as Dr. Chaddha in Vicky Donor. Though Jab Tak Hai Jaan wasn’t as exemplary as expected, Anushka Sharma won the award for Best Supporting Actress for the film. While Abhishek Bachchan won the Award for Best Comic Role for Bol Bachchan, it was Rishi Kapoor walking away with the Award for Best Negative Role in Agneepath.

Ayushmann Khurana and Yami Gautam, the lead duo of Vicky Donor were both awarded as the Best Debutants of the year. Gauri Shinde, the director of English-Vinglish won the award for Best Debutant Director. The music of Barfi was resounding even in Macau as Pritam reigned above his contemporaries and won the award for Best Music Director.

IIFA did remember legendary filmmaker Yash Chopra who passed away in October last year. He was posthumously given the IIFA Forever Award. In various categories, IIFA felicitated Anupam Kher (Indian International Cinema Achievement Award), Javed Akhtar (Outstanding contribution to Indian Cinema), Shabana Azmi (Humanity Award) and Shah Rukh Khan (Digital Award of the Year).

Like always IIFA was wrapped up in grandiose and flashy style celebrating Bollywood in all its glamour and shine!

Here’s the complete winners’ list:

Best Actor: Ranbir Kapoor (Barfi!)

Best Female Actor: Vidya Balan (Kahaani)

Best Film: Barfi!

Best Director: Anurag Basu (Barfi!)

Best Story: Tani and Anurag Basu (Barfi!)

Best Supporting Actor (Male): Annu Kapoor (Vicky Donor)

Best Supporting Actor (Female): Anushka Sharma (Jab Tak Hai Jaan)

Best Debut (Male): Ayushmann Khurrana (Vicky Donor)

Best Debut (Female): Yami Gautam (Vicky Donor)

Best Actor in a Comic Role: Abhishek Bachchan (Bol Bachchan)

Best Actor in a Negative Role: Rishi Kapoor (Agneepath)

Star Jodi of the Year: Deepika Padukone and Ranbir Kapoor

Best Debut Director: Gauri Shinde (English Vinglish)

Best Music Director: Pritam (Barfi!)

Best Lyrics: Amitabh Bhattacharya (Mujhme kahin from Agneepath)

Best Singer (Male): Sonu Nigam (Agneepath)

Best Singer (Female): Shreya Ghoshal (Chikni Chameli from Agneepath)


IIFA Forever: Yash Chopra

Indian International Cinema Outstanding Achievement: Anupam Kher

Outstanding Contribution to Indian Cinema: Javed Akhtar

Humanity Award: Shabana Azmi

Digital Star of the Year: Shahrukh Khan


Best Editing: Namrata Rao (Kahaani)

Best Screenplay: Anurag Basu and Tani Basu (Barfi!)

Best Dialogue: Zeishan Quadri, Akhilesh, Sachin Ladia and Anurag Kashyap (Gangs of Wasseypur 1) and Juhi Chaturvedi (Vicky Donor)

Best Action: Sham Kaushal (Gangs of Wasseypur – 1)

Best Production Design: Rajat Poddar (Barfi!)

Best Make-Up: Uday Serali (Barfi!)

Best Cinematography: Ravi Varman I.S.C (Barfi!)

Best Choreography: Ganesh Acharya (Agneepath)

Best Special Effects (Visuals): Pankaj Khanopur, Sherry Bharda and Vishal Anand – Tata Elxsi (Ek Tha Tiger)

Best Sound Design: Shajith Koyeri (Barfi!)

Best Song Recording: Eric Pillai (Future Sound Of Bombay) (Barfi!)

Best Sound Mixing: Debajit Changmai (Future Works Sound City) (Barfi!)

Best Costume Designing: Aki Narula and Shefalina (Barfi!).

Congratulations to all the winners!

IIFA Awards 2013

Page:   1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *