Clicked: 20th Life OK Screen Awards 2014

The 20th Annual Life OK Screen Award took place in Mumbai on Tuesday night and honoured the best cinema and finest talents of 2013.

Shah Rukh Khan hosted the first Bollywood award ceremony of the year, which was attended by the who’s who of Bollywood. Numerous stars also mesmerised the audience with their stunning performances.

Actress Deepika Padukone, who gave four back-to-back hits, won two major awards -Popular actress and Jury award – for her performance in films “Goliyon ki Raasleela Ram-leela” and “Chennai Express”. She also won Life Ok Screen Hero Award.

Shah Rukh won the Best Popular Actor Award for his role in “Chennai Express”, while Farhan Akhtar won the Best Actor Award for “Bhaag Milkha Bhaag”. Shoojit Sircar won the best director award for his film “Madras Café”.

The big winners of the night were “Madras Café” and “Bhaag Milkha Bhaag” which got four awards.

Check out the complete list of winners here:

Best Actor (Popular) – Shahrukh Khan (Chennai Express)
Best Actor (Critics) – Farhan Akhtar (Bhaag Milkha Bhaag)
Best Actress (Popular) – Deepika Padukone (Goliyon Ki Rasleela Ram-Leela and Chennai Express)
Best Actress (Critics) – Deepika Padukone (Goliyon Ki Rasleela Ram-Leela and Chennai Express)
Best Film – Bhaag Milkha Bhaag
Best Director – Shootjit Sircar (Madras Cafe)
Outstanding Contribution to Indian Cinema – Ronnie Screwvala
Ramnath Goenka Memorial Award – Madras Cafe
Lifetime Achievement Award – Amitabh Bachchan
Best Dialogues – Sameer Gautam Singh (Shahid)
Best Screenplay – Shahid
Best Story – Mohan Sikka (B.A. Pass)
Best Ensemble Star Cast – Sanjay Tripathi (Club 60)
Best Singer Male – Arijit Singh – Tum Hi Ho (Aashiqui 2)
Best Singer Female – Shreya Ghosal – Sun Raha Hai (Aashiqui 2)
Best Music – Pritam (Yeh Jawaani Hai Deewani)
Best Lyrics – Swanand Kirkire (Manjha – Kai Po Che)
Life Ok Screen Hero Award – Deepika Padukone
Best Supporting Actress – Swara Bhaskar (Raanjhanaa)
Best Actor in a Negative Role – Rishi Kapoor (D-Day)
Best Actor in a Comic Role (Male / Female) – Richa Chadda (Fukrey)
Best Action – Manohar Verma (Madras Cafe)
Best Child Artiste – Japtej Singh (Bhaag Milkha Bhaag)
Most Promising Debut Director – Ritesh Batra (The Lunchbox)
Special Jury Award for Best Film – Ship Of Theseus
Best Debut (Male) – Sushant Singh Rajput (Kai Po Che)
Best Debut (Female) – Aida Ei Kashef (Ship Of Theseus)
Best Editing – Deepa Bhatia (Kai Po Che)
Best Background Score – Shankar Ehsaan Loy (Bhaag Milkha Bhaag)
Best Choreography – Remo D’Souza – Badtameez Dil (Yeh Jawaani Hai Deewani)
Best Cinematography – S.Ravi Varman (Goliyon Ki Rasleela Ram-Leela)
Best Costume – Anju Modi, Maxima Basu (Goliyon Ki Rasleela Ram-Leela)
Best Production Design – Wasiq Khan (Goliyon Ki Rasleela Ram-Leela)
Best Visual Effects – Krrish 3 (Red Chillies Entertainment)
Best Marketed Film – Chennai Express
Error: the communication with Picasa Web Albums didn’t go as expected. Here’s what Picasa Web Albums said:

Error 404 (Not Found)!!1

404. That’s an error.

The requested URL /data/feed/api/user/ was not found on this server. That’s all we know.

Tagged , , ,

You May Also Like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *