Winners of 9th Renault Star Guild Awards 2014

The award function for the 9th Renault Star Guild Awards, hosted by Salman Khan was one of the most spectacular and star studded event that Mumbai city witnessed last night. The Award ceremony was attended by the who’s who of the industry.

Stars like Kareena Kapoor, Shahid Kapoor, Sonakshi Sinha and Prabhu Deva to name a few set the stage ablaze with their mind blowing performance. The event took place at the NSCI stadium in Worli, Mumbai. Apart from some brilliant performances, Salman Khan’s wit and sense of humour was at it’s peak as he pulled the legs of all stars, laughed and danced together. What’s more… the whole world even witnessed Salman hugging Shahrukh Khan (known to be rivals).

20 Min VIDEO: Red Carpet

Check out the full and complete list of winners at the Star Guild Awards 2014…

Best Film
Bhaag Milkha Bhaag – Viacom 18 Motion Pictures & Rakeysh Omprakash Mehra

Best Actor In A Leading Role
Farhan Akhtar – Bhaag Milkha Bhaag

Best Actress In A Leading Role
Deepika Padukone – Chennai Express

Best Director
Rakeysh Omprakash Mehra – Bhaag Milkha Bhaag

Best Screenplay
Prasoon Joshi – Bhaag Milkha Bhaag

Best Story
Prasoon Joshi – Bhaag Milkha Bhaag

Best Dialogue
Hussain Dalal – Yeh Jawaani Hai Deewani

Best Choreography
Remo D’Souza – Badtameez Dil & Balam Pichkari (Yeh Jawaani Hai Deewani)

Best Lyrics
Mithoon – Tum Hi Ho (Aashiqui 2)

Best Music
Pritam – Yeh Jawaani Hai Deewani

Best Playback Singer- Male
Arijit Singh – Tum Hi Ho (Aashiqui 2)

Best Playback Singer- Female
Bhoomi Trivedi – Ram Chahe Leela (Goliyon Ki Raasleela- Ram Leela)

Best Performance in a Comic Role
Varun Sharma – Fukrey
Arshad Warsi – Jolly LLB

Best Performance in a Negative Role
Supriya Pathak – Goliyon Ki Raasleela- Ram Leela

Best Actor In A Supporting Role
Nawazuddin Siddiqui – The Lunchbox

Best Actress In A Supporting Role
Divya Dutta – Bhaag Milkha Bhaag

Most Promising Debut- Male
Sushant Singh Rajput – Kai Po Che!

Most Promising Debut- Female
Vaani Kapoor – Shuddh Desi Romance

Yash Chopra Award For The Most Promising Debut – Director
Ritesh Batra – The Lunchbox

Red FM Bajaate Raho Dialogue of the Year
Himanshu Sharma – Raanjhana

Best Special Effects
Dhoom 3 – Krrish 3

Best Sound Mixing
Bishwadeep Chatterjee – Madras Café

Best Sound Design
Nakul Kamte – Bhaag Milkha Bhaag

Best Art Direction
Rashid Khan – Goliyon Ka Rasleela Ram-leela

Best Cinematography
Binod Pradhan – Bhaag Milkha Bhaag

Best Editing
Chandrashekhar Prajapati – Madras Café

Renault Star Guild Entertainer of the Year
Shahrukh Khan

Star Verdict of the Year
Irfaan Khan – The Lunchbox

Jodi of the Year
Aditya Roy Kapur & Shraddha Kapoor (Aashiqui 2)

Lifetime Achievement Honour
Tanuja Mukherjee – Salim Khan
Error: the communication with Picasa Web Albums didn’t go as expected. Here’s what Picasa Web Albums said:

The Picasa API is deprecated. See for more details and the migration guide.

Tagged , , , , ,

You May Also Like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *