Winners of Zee Cine Awards 2014

The 14th edition of the Zee Cine Awards took place on Saturday night (8 February) in Mumbai. The who’s who of Bollywood, including Shah Rukh Khan, Deepika Padukone, Akshay Kumar, Abhishek Bachchan, Ranveer Singh, Sonakshi Sinha, Priyanka Chopra, Genelia D’Souza, Subhash Ghai, Rakesh Om Prakash Mehra and Farhan Akhtar were present at the show.

The event was hosted by Abhishek, Riteish Deshmukh and Manish Paul.

“Yeh Jawaani Hai Deewani”, “Chennai Express”, “Aashiqui 2”, “Goliyon Ki Raasleela Ram-leela” and “Bhaag Milkha Bhaag” were leading the nominations list, including the Best Film category.

RED CARPET of Zee Cine Awards 2014

The winners of the four biggies – Best Film, Best Director, Best Actor Male and Best Actor Female – will only be revealed when the award night is broadcast on television.

Best Marketed Film of the Year
Chennai Express

Best Debut Director
Ritesh Batra – The Lunchbox

Best Actor Debut – Male
Dhanush – Raanjhanaa

Best Actor Debut – Female
Vaani Kapoor – Shudh Desi Romance

Best Actor In A Supporting Role – Male
Raj Kummar Rao – Kai Po Che

Best Actor In A Supporing Role – Female
Divya Dutta – Bhaag Milkha Bhaag

Best Actor In A Comic Role
Varun Sharma – Fukrey

Best Story
Kai Po Che!

Best Playback Singer – Male
Arijit Singh -Tum Hi Ho – (Aashiqui 2)

Best Playback Singer – Female
Sunn Raha Hai – Shreya Ghoshal – (Aashiqui 2)

Best Lyrics
Mithoon – Tum Hi Ho – (Aashiqui 2)

Best Music
Jeet Ganguly, Mithoon, Ankit Tiwari – Aashiqui 2

Best Background Score
Pritam – Yeh Jawaani Hai Deewani

Song Of The Year
To Tum Hi ho – Aashiqui 2

International Icon Male
Yo Yo Honey Singh

International Icon Female
Priyanka Chopra

Umeed Ka Naya Chehra Male Award
Vidyut Jamwal

Stree Samman Award
Farah Khan

Best Choreography
Remo D Souza – Batameez Dil – Yeh Jawaani Hai Deewani

Best Action
Sham Kaushal, Conrad Palmisano – Dhoom 3

Best Cinematography
S Ravi Varman – Goliyon Ki Rasleela Ram – Leela

Best Sound Design
Bishwadeep Chatterjee – Madras Cafe

Best Visual Effects
Red Chillies – Krrish 3

Best Editing
Aarif Shiekh – D Day

Best Production Design
Acropolis, Sumit Basu – Bhaag Milkha Bhaag

Tagged , , ,

You May Also Like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *