Bollywood Buzz

15th IIFA Awards 2014: List of Winners

The star studded IIFA Awards reached its 15th year of commencement in 2014. And the year has been all the more phenomenal with the International Indian Film Academy Awards taking place in United States beautiful Tampa Bay. IIFA 2014 saw the gathering of the biggest stars of Bollywood and this gala affair became even more special with the presence of one of the biggest Hollywood stars John Travolta.

Priyanka Chopra, Sonakshi Sinha, Shahid kapoor, Hrithik Roshan, Anil Kapoor grooved their way into the Tampa Bay audiences hearts. They floored one and all with their lightening performances. In presence of Hollywood biggies with the likes of John Travolta and Kevin Spacey, it was a memorable evening.

After Rakeysh Om Prakash Mehra’s Bhaag Milkha Bhaag claimed nine technical awards at the International Indian Film Academy (IIFA) Awards 2014, it is time for us to catch on the other winner’s list. Some of the memorable moments from the IFFA 2014 evening were the Lifetime Achievement Award 2014 that was given to Shatrughan Sinha for his immense contribution to the Hindi cinema industry. He received the coveted award from none other than his daughter and actress Sonakshi Sinha.

The ceremony hosted by actors Shahid Kapoor and Farhan Akhtar, returning as hosts for the third and second time, respectively here we bring the complete list of IIFA 2014 Awards Winners’ List as follows.

Best Performance in a Leading role (Male) Award: Farhan Akhtar for BHAAG MILKA BHAAG

Best Performance in a Leading Role (Female) Award: Deepika Padukone for CHENNAI EXPRESS

Best Picture Award: Viacom 18 Motion Pictures & Rakeysh Omprakash Mehra for BHAAG MILKA BHAAG

Best Direction Award: Rakeysh Om Mehra for BHAAG MILKHA BHAAG.

Best Story Award: Prasoon Joshi for BHAAG MILKHA BHAAG

Best Debutant (Male) Award: Dhanush for RAANJHANAA

Best Debutant Female: Vani Kapoor for SHUDH DESI ROMANCE

Best Performance in a Supporting role (Male) Award: Aditya Roy Kapoor for YEH JAWAANI HAI DEEWANI

Best Performance in a Supporting role (Female) Award: Divya Dutta for BHAAG MIKHA BHAAG

Best Music Direction Award: Mithoon, Ankit Tiwari, Jeet Ganguly for AASHIQUI 2

Best Lyric Writer: Mithoon for ‘Tum Hi Ho’ from AASHIQUI 2

Best Male Playback Singer Award: Arijit Singh for ‘Tum Hi Ho’ from AASHIQUI 2

Best Female Playback Singer Award: Shreya Goshal for ‘Sun Raha Hai Na Tu’ from AASHIQUI 2

Best Performance in a Comic Role Award: Arshad Warsi for JOLLY LLB

Best Performance in Negative role Award: Rishi Kapoor for D DAY

Lifetime Achievement Award 2014: Shatrughan Sinha

Best Entertainer of the Year: Deepika Padukone

Outstanding Contribution by An Indian in the US: Drs. Kiran & Pallavi Patel

Outstanding Contribution To International Cinema: John Travolta

IIFA 2014 Technical Awards Winners:

Binod Pradhan (Bhaag Milkha Bhaag)

Prasoon Joshi (Bhaag Milkha Bhaag)

Prasoon Joshi (Bhaag Milkha Bhaag)

P. S. Bharti (Bhaag Milkha Bhaag)

Production Design
Wasiq Khan (Goliyon Ki Rasleela- Ramleela)

Remo D’souza (Yeh Jawaani Hai Deewani)

Sham Kaushal & Tony Ching Siu Tung (Krrish 3)

Sound Design
Nakul Kamte (Bhaag Milkha Bhaag)

Song Recording
Vinod Verma for Lungi Dance (Chennai Express)

Sound Mixing
Anup Dev (Chennai Express), Debajit Changmai (Bhaag Milkha Bhaag)

Background Score
Shankar-Ehsaan- Loy (Bhaag Milkha Bhaag)

Special Effects (Visuals)
KeitanYadav & Haresh Hingorani – Red Chillies VFX (Krrish 3)

Costume Designing
Dolly Ahluwalia (Bhaag Milkha Bhaag)

Vikram Gaikwad (Bhaag Milkha Bhaag)

Tagged , , , , ,

You May Also Like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *