BollyGuide

Bollywood Buzz

Kalank Actors Alia Bhatt, Sonakshi Sinha and Madhuri Dixit Comes Together For A Glam Shoot

Madhuri Dixit, Alia Bhatt and Sonakshi Sinha – who will be seen together in Karan Johar’s period drama Kalank — have featured on the latest issue of a magazine’s cover. Their looks from the film are expected to be out soon and their cover and a short behind-the-scenes clip were like a tease before they land.

Sharing a short video of the three ladies posing for the cover, Harper Bazaar’s Instagram handle described, “#BazaarTenOnTen As we complete 10 years in India, we consider the quintessential Bazaar woman. Always graceful, like Madhuri Dixit Nene. Brave in her choices, like Alia Bhatt. Confident in her skin, like Sonakshi Sinha. And their cover with Bazaar marks a new milestone: Our first ever featuring leading actors of different ages. @aslisona @madhuridixitnene @aliaabhatt.”

View this post on Instagram

#BazaarTenOnTen As we complete 10 years in India, we consider the quintessential Bazaar woman. Always graceful, like Madhuri Dixit Nene. Brave in her choices, like Alia Bhatt. Confident in her skin, like Sonakshi Sinha. And their cover with Bazaar marks a new milestone: Our first ever featuring leading actors of different ages. @aslisona @madhuridixitnene @aliaabhatt. . Editor: Nonita Kalra (@nonitakalra) Creative director: Yurreipem Arthur (@yurreipem ) Fashion director: Edward Lalrempuia (@edwardlalrempuia) Videographer: Tenzin Tsundue (@kettlelove) Photographer: Prasad Naik (@prasadnaaik) Fashion Features Editor: Butool Jamal (@butoolbegum) Consulting Editor, Digital: Ravneet Kaur Sethi (@ravneetkaurr) Fashion assistants: Smridhi Sibal (@smridhisibal), Moumita Sarkar (@heysarkar), Parvati Mangal (@parvatimangal), and Shruti Joshi (@shrutijoshi21) Production: Parul Menezes (@parulmenezes) All Clothes- Shantanu & Nikhil (@shantanunikhil) All Watches- Roger Dubuis (@roger_dubuis ) For Alia Bhatt (@aliaabhatt) Hair: Amit Thakur (@amitthakur_hair) Make-up: Anil Chinnappa (@anilc68) Jewellery: Anjali Bhimrajka Fine Jewels (@abfjewels) For Madhuri Dixit (@madhuridixitnene) Hair: Queensly Chettiar (Saru @chettiarqueensly) Make-up: Billy Manik (@billymanik81) Jewellery: Mehta & Sons (@mehtasons1931) For Sonakshi Sinha (@aslisona) Hair & Make-up: Namrata Soni (@namratasoni) Assisted by: Tanvi Marathe (@tanvismarathe) Jewellery: Narendra Mehta Fine Jewels (@mehtasons1931) PR agency: HYPE (@hypenq_pr) #aliabhatt #sonakshisinha #madhuridixit #bazaarindia

A post shared by Harper's Bazaar, India (@bazaarindia) on

Another set of videos were also shared on the handle: “Our 10th Anniversary cover features three quintessentially Bazaar women—Madhuri Dixit Nene, Alia Bhatt, and Sonakshi Sinha. They star together in the upcoming film ‘Kalank’—pointing to a new direction of cinema where women are not stereotyped.@madhuridixitnene @aliaabhatt @aslisona.”

One of the videos show Madhuri talking about her female role model – her mom, and praising Alia Bhatt for her dancing skills. Alia pretended to faint when Madhuri said she liked her dance number in Kalank. Interestingly, Alia had been a part of Madhuri’s famous Tamma Tamma number from Khalnayak. Alia and Varun had danced to the song in their film, Badrinath Ki Dulhania.

View this post on Instagram

Our 10th Anniversary cover features three quintessentially Bazaar women—Madhuri Dixit Nene, Alia Bhatt, and Sonakshi Sinha. They star together in the upcoming film ‘Kalank’—pointing to a new direction of cinema where women are not stereotyped. @madhuridixitnene @aliaabhatt @aslisona • • • All Clothes- Shantanu & Nikhil (@shantanunikhil) All Watches- Roger Dubuis (@roger_dubuis ) • • • Editor: Nonita Kalra (@nonitakalra) Creative director: Yurreipem Arthur (@yurreipem ) Fashion director: Edward Lalrempuia (@edwardlalrempuia) Videographer: Tenzin Tsundue (@kettlelove) Photographer: Prasad Naik (@prasadnaaik) Fashion Features Editor: Butool Jamal (@butoolbegum) Consulting Editor, Digital: Ravneet Kaur Sethi (@ravneetkaurr) Fashion assistants: Smridhi Sibal (@smridhisibal), Moumita Sarkar (@heysarkar), Parvati Mangal (@parvatimangal), and Shruti Joshi (@shrutijoshi21) Production: Parul Menezes (@parulmenezes) For Alia Bhatt (@aliaabhatt) Hair: Amit Thakur (@amitthakur_hair) Make-up: Anil Chinnappa (@anilc68) Jewellery: Anjali Bhimrajka Fine Jewels (@abfjewels) For Madhuri Dixit (@madhuridixitnene) Hair: Queensly Chettiar (Saru @chettiarqueensly) Make-up: Billy Manik (@billymanik81) Jewellery: Mehta & Sons (@mehtasons1931) For Sonakshi Sinha (@aslisona) Hair & Make-up: Namrata Soni (@namratasoni) Assisted by: Tanvi Marathe (@tanvismarathe) Jewellery: Narendra Mehta Fine Jewels (@mehtasons1931) PR agency: HYPE (@hypenq_pr) #aliabhatt #sonakshisinha #madhuridixit #kalank #bazaarindia

A post shared by Harper's Bazaar, India (@bazaarindia) on

Directed by Abhishek Varman and produced by Karan Johar, Kalank also stars Varun Dhawan, Sanjay Dutt and Aditya Roy Kapur among others. It is an ambitious period drama initially conceptualised by Karan and his father, Yash Johar 14 years ago. The first look posters of the film’s male actors were revealed on Thursday and those of the female actors are expected soon.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *