Bollywood Buzz

Winners Of Zee Cine Awards 2019

Tuesday evening saw the who’s who of Bollywood coming together for Zee Cine Awards 2019. Alia Bhatt, Ranbir Kapoor, Ranveer Singh, Vicky Kaushal, Janhvi Kapoor, Madhuri Dixit and many others attended the event and from the looks of it, it seems that the Bollywood stars had a great time.

While Uri actor Vicky Kaushal and Luka Chuppi fame Kartik Aaryan hosted Zee Cine Awards 2019, Dhak-Dhak girl Madhuri Dixit stole the show with her tribute to the film Hum Aapke Hain Kaun. Varun Dhawan, Kiara Advani, Ayushmann Khurrana, Kriti Sanon and Ranveer Singh’s performances were also highlights of the evening. Alia Bhatt and Ranbir Kapoor shook a leg on the song “Radha” from the movie Student Of The Year.

Among the winners, Vicky Kaushal walked away with the Best Supporting Actor (Male) award for Sanju, Ayushmann Khurrana won the Extraordinary Performer of the Year award and Tabu took home the Best Actor in a Negative Role trophy for Andhadhun.

The event will be telecast on ZEE Cinema (India) on Sunday 31st March at midday and on ZEE TV (UK) on Sunday 7th April at 15:30.

Here’s the complete list of winners:

Best Director
Sanjay Leela Bhansali for Padmaavat

Best Actor (Female)
Deepika Padukone for Padmaavat

Best Actor (Male)
Ranbir Kapoor for Sanju

Best Actor (Male) Viewers Choice
Ranveer Singh for Padmaavat

Best Supporting Actor (Male)
Vicky Kaushal for Sanju

Best Supporting Actor (Female)
Katrina Kaif for Zero

Extraordinary Performer of the Year
Ayushmann Khurrana

Best Debut (Male)
Ishaan Khatter for Beyond the Clouds/ Dhadak

Best Debut (Female)
Janhvi Kapoor for Dhadak

Best Actor in a Negative Role
Tabu for Andhadhun

Best Actor in a Comic Role
Kartik Aaryan for Sonu Ke Titu Ki Sweety

Extraordinary Contribution to the Indian Cinema
Hema Malini

Extraordinary Icon for Social Change
Sonam Kapoor Ahuja

Best Playback Singer (Male)
Yasser Desai for Naino Ne Bandhi (Gold)

Best Playback Singer (Female)
Vibha Saraf and Harshdeep Kaur for Dilbaro (Raazi)

Best Debut Director
Amar Kaushik for Stree

Best Choreography
Ghoomar for Padmaavat

Best Dialogues
Sumit Aroraa for Stree

Best VFX

Tagged , , ,

You May Also Like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *